Quick Search

Advanced Search
Browse By Category

View Other Categories
Gift Cards
Checkout a Gift Card

MASTERS OF SF - The Science Fiction Hall of Fame - A Biographical Encyclopedia, Sandercombe, W. Fraser (introduction by Robert Godwin)

Author Name    Sandercombe, W. Fraser (introduction by Robert Godwin)

Title   MASTERS OF SF - The Science Fiction Hall of Fame - A Biographical Encyclopedia

Binding   Soft Cover

Book Condition   Fine

Edition   First Edition

Size   8vo

Publisher   Burlington, Ontario Apogee Books - Science Fiction 2010

ISBN Number    1897350287 / 9781897350287

Inscription   Signed by Author

Seller ID   211117

432 pp. Trade paperback format. A new, unread copy, signed by the author. This gives a brief biography along with a bibliography or filmography of all the elected members of The Science Fiction Hall of Fame: 1996: John W. Campbell, Jr; Hugo Gernsback; A. E. van Vogt; Jack Williamson. 1997: Isaac Asimov; Sir Arthur C. Clarke; Andre Norton; H. G. Wells. 1998: Hal Clement; Robert A. Heinlein; C.L. Moore; Frederik Pohl. 1999: Ray Bradbury; Abraham Merritt; Robert Silverberg; Jules Verne. 2000 - Poul Anderson; Gordon R. Dickson; Eric Frank Russell; Theodore Sturgeon. 2001: Alfred Bester; Ursula K. Le Guin; Fritz Leiber; Jack Vance. 2002: James Blish; Samuel R. Delany; Michael Moorcock; Donald Allen Wollheim. 2003: Edgar Rice Burroughs; Damon Knight; Wilson Tucker; Kate Wilhelm. 2004: Brian W. Aldiss; Harry Harrison; Mary W. Shelley; E. E. Doc Smith. 2005: Chesley Bonestell; Philip K. Dick; Ray Harryhausen; Steven Spielberg. 2006: Frank Kelly Freas; Frank Herbert; George Lucas; Anne McCaffrey. 2007: Ed Emshwiller; Gene Roddenberry; Ridley Scott; Gene Wolfe. 2008: Betty Ballantine; Ian Ballantine; William Gibson; Richard M. Powers; Rod Serling. 2009: Edward L. Ferman; Michael Whelan; Frank R. Paul; Connie Willis. 2010: Octavia E. Butler; Richard Matheson; Douglas Trumbull; Roger Zelazny. The publisher of Apogee Books - and Collector's Guide Publishing - and the author of the introduction to this volume, Robert Godwin, won the Space Frontier Foundation's Best Presentation of Space Award in 2002 for his Apollo Mission Reports series. In 2007 the International Astronomical Union's Committee for Small Body Nomenclature approved the naming of a main belt asteroid after Robert and his brother Richard Godwin for their efforts in documenting space history and raising public awareness about Near Earth Objects. "4252 Godwin" is an absolute magnitude 12.7 minor planet discovered in 1985 by H. Debehogne at the European Southern Observatory. And in 2008 Robert was appointed as Space Curator at the Canadian Air and Space Museum.

speculative science fiction; new wave; movie; film; motion picture; cinema; art; canadiana; illustration;

Price = 38.45 CDN

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2019. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by